We receive many magazines to add to the collection. Oftentimes, there will be a stack on the book cart by the label “Magazines for Processing”. Here is how to process magazines:
Back issues of the magazines are kept behind the shelves containing the current issues (lift up the shelf to see). Back issues should be in reverse chronological order (most current on top).
There should always be 10 back issues in the shelf. If there are more, pull out the oldest magazine(s) and stamp “WITHDRAWN” (stamp available in the bottom drawer of the library desk)
Faculty who have signed up can receive these extra back issues of magazines.
Write the faculty member’s last name on a sticky note and place on top of the magazines.
If the magazine says “Library--For Archive” on the Magazine Archive list, place a sticky note that says “Library Archive” on the stack.
Leave these back issues (stamped with the discarded stamp) on the library desk for the librarian to deliver.
If there is no faculty member or “Library--For Archive” on the Magazine Archive list, take the magazines (stamped with the discarded stamp) and put them in the free magazine box.
|Title Name||Save for Archive|
|3D World||Marc-Adrew Soehl|
|American Art Collector - AZ|
|Art in America||Michele Stutts|
|Art of the West||Lindsay Sandbothe|
|Art Papers Magazine||Michele Stutts|
|Artforum International||James Wisdom|
|Artists Magazine||Rich Kryczka|
|Chronicle of Higher Education||Jen Botich|
|Fine Art Connoisseur||Robert Drea|
|Harpers Bazaar||Jen Botich|
|Highlights for Children||Rich Kryczka|
|Illustration - MO||Rich Kryczka|
|Imagine FX||Marc-Adrew Soehl|
|Inked Magazine||Michele Stutts|
|International Artist||Don Yang|
|McSweeneys Quarterly Concern||Library--For Archive|
|Modern Painters||Michele Stutts|
|New American Paintings||Michele Stutts|
|Pastel Journal||Kerry Wade|
|Plein Air Magazine||Don Yang|
|Society of Illustrators||Library--For Archive|